April Tea Party Winners

Six Year Blog Anniversary WINNERS: Carla Gade - Pattern for Romance audiobooks go to Andrea Stephens and Megs Minutes and winner of Love's Compas is Terressa Thornton, PEGG THOMAS's signed copy of The Pony Express Romance Collection is Debra Smith, Janet Grunst's debut book goes to Kathleen Maher, Carrie Fancett Pagels' winner's choice goes to: Connie Saunders, Denise Weimer's print winner of, Angela Couch's winner's choice goes to Susan Johnson, Debra E. Marvin reader's choice of any of her novellas or a paperback of Saguaro Sunset novella -- Teri DiVincenzo and Lynne Feurstein, Jennifer Hudson Taylor's "For Love or Country" go to: Lucy Reynolds, Bree Herron and Mary Ellen Goodwin, Shannon McNear's winners are Becky Dempsey for Pioneer Christmas and Michelle Hayes for Most Eligible Bachelor, Roseanna White's winner for Love Finds You in Annapolis is Becky Smith.

Monday, March 31, 2014

Quilt Gardens by Kelly Long


Whether in colonial times or present day, many Amish women have chosen to express their art and appreciation of Gott’s nature through quilt gardens. And spring is when these gardens are planned and planted.

I can’t help but think that many of us are in the spring of a quilt garden in our own lives—God is planning and planting but we cannot yet see the pattern or wonderful design. In fact, many of us would prefer not to be “planted.” But the Bible calls us “God’s Field…” so we are characterized as a place where God works and grows us. But the truth is, it hurts to have our soil broken…

Many of you may have wintered through death, loss, or crushed dreams, but God has a new plan and purpose for your life this spring. So step out into the quilt garden of your soul and feel the color that brings new life! 

 

Kelly Long is a CBA, CBD, and ECPA bestselling author of Amish fiction. Her next book The Amish Bride of Ice Mountain from Kensington Publishers is due out Oct. 30th, 2014. You can connect with Kelly on FB at Fans of Kelly Long or Twitter at Kellylongamish





2 comments:

  1. Participating in a Quilt Garden tour is one of my Quilt Bucket items. Many quilters, both past and present enjoy using nature as the backdrop for their quilts. That can be in a floral block, a tulip, rose, or other flower, floral fabric for other designs, or just a hint of flowers like the many basket blocks available. Quilting an gardening are a perfect pair.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Thank you, Kelly, for those beautiful images and inspiring words.

    ReplyDelete

Thanks for commenting, please check back for our replies!